More About Me

Not much to add. I updated my about page. It has a little more about my history and a mention of appreciation to my support network.  In particular, I’d like to thank bloggers Karlene and Amelia. Your openness to share your experiences and words of wisdom/advice/ thoughts inspire many.

Just so you don’t have to click the About page (and I’ll probably change the About page some day and lose the connection between this post and the About page) I’ll copy it here.

I earned my Private pilot’s license in Dec 1995. I was checked out in the clubs 172, 172RG, 182, T182, and TR182. I got a little time in the T210 but did not get checked out in it. I stopped flying in Jun 1999 due to a career change and move to the west coast.

Around the age of 16 or 17, I told myself I would fly and work in aviation. In 1995, I had it all. Then life happened – Kids, Family. The result of life happening was I wasn’t doing either of the things I set out to do. I thought aviation was just a chapter in my life I could close and I could move on. In 2010 and 2011, I decided I needed to go back to at least one of my goals. I contacted a local CFI in 2011 and got current again. The details of that journey are in this blog. The rest of the story is about keeping flying as a part of my life – a never ending chapter. There is a saying that to fly you need two things – airspeed and money. Actually there is a third, a strong support network. From blogs, friends and family, and groups in the community (EAA and CAP) I am finding that network.

This entry was posted in Flying. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

